News: Check out the [MwM] Resources Directory thread in the General Discussion forum. It contains information about our Team Speak, and all of our various sites & resources.

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Current Events Schedule  (Read 717 times)

[MwM] LifesaverM

  • [MwM] Clan Leader
  • Fast Talker
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
  • [MwM] Clan Leader
    • View Profile
Current Events Schedule
« on: July 21, 2017, 01:30:23 PM »
   Midnight Wurm - Events Schedule


(Have an idea you'd like to see turned into an event? Contact GM Life to discuss. Not all events needs to be run by a GM we are also happy to help support ideas and provide shiny things for the event.)




OCTOBER


October 8th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Mon 12AM GMT, 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers (and are encouraged to do so, also put your name on your container) for meds, loot, etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late magical taxi service will be gladly provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to eat, things to drink, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Often magical mysterious healings from above are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.


October 28th, Saturday @ 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 6PM MT, 5PM PT, Sun 1AM GMT, 10AM AET
Halloween Event - Twin Mountains Hermitage

October's special event will be taking place at the Twin Mountains Hermitage. GM Zorya has a fun time planned for everyone in the Hermitage's maze mine. Treasure, fun, and of course food and 'beverage' will be served. What mysteries and secrets will the haunted mine reveal? Come find out you will not be disappointed.



NOVEMBER


November 12th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Mon 12AM GMT, 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers (and are encouraged to do so, also put your name on your container) for meds, loot, etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late magical taxi service will be gladly provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to eat, things to drink, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Often magical mysterious healings from above are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.

November 25th, Saturday @ 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT, 3PM PT, 11PM GMT, Sun 8AM AET
Event TBD



DECEMBER


December 10th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Mon 12AM GMT, 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers (and are encouraged to do so, also put your name on your container) for meds, loot, etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late magical taxi service will be gladly provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to eat, things to drink, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Often magical mysterious healings from above are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.

December 23rd, Saturday @ Times TBD
Event TBD



JANUARY


January 7th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Mon 12AM GMT, 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers (and are encouraged to do so, also put your name on your container) for meds, loot, etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late magical taxi service will be gladly provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to eat, things to drink, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Often magical mysterious healings from above are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 07:47:52 PM by [MwM] LifesaverM »
[MwM] LifesaverM
Clan Leader & Grand Pumba of Peachiness
--=Light for the Lost=--
Midnight Wurm: Gmlife (GM), Maintenance (GM), Lifesaverm, Litha

[MwM] LifesaverM

  • [MwM] Clan Leader
  • Fast Talker
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
  • [MwM] Clan Leader
    • View Profile
Re: Current Events Schedule
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2017, 03:59:14 PM »
PAST EVENTS
Listed here for historical sake, and to give you an idea of some of the things we have done.


JULY

July 23rd, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Monday 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers for meds etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late taxi service will be provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Sometimes magical mysterious healings are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.

July 29th, Saturday @ 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 6PM MT, 5PM PT, Sunday 10AM AET
Mystery Event

Details unavailable at this time.




AUGUST


August 6th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Monday 9AM AET
Mystery Event

The event originally planned for July 29th but cancelled due to participant turn out has been rescheduled for August 6th. We will meet at Twilight and taxi service will be provided if needed. The portals in the docks market area in the special events pavilion (market square) will be the starting points. This event can be completed without fighting anything but one of the "stops" will put you at a perfect spot for some solo or group hunting.

August 13th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Monday 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers for meds etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late taxi service will be provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Sometimes magical mysterious healings are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.

August 26th, Saturday @ 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 6PM MT, 5PM PT, Sunday 10AM AET
The Hunt

Details unavailable at this time, more to come.



SEPTEMBER


September 10th, Sunday @ 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT, 4PM PT, Monday 9AM AET
Monthly War-Hour Event
 
Join us for one of our international community's favorite events War-Hour! It will take place in its usual location the Paladins' Sparring Arena in Twilight's Edge (starter town). Please park all carts in the nearby parking lot, do not bring them into the arena. There is a staging area on the north side were you can drop containers for meds etc. If you are not bringing anything other than what is on your person or you are running late taxi service will be provided.

So what is War-Hour? The GM Staff will randomly spawn things! What kind of things you ask? Well things to mass murder of course! Sometimes it may be 1 or 2 'things' at a time, or maybe the GM spawns a dozen or two of some 'things' accidentally *wink wink* on the crowd, who knows 'things' just happen at War-Hour. Things to kill, things to take home with you, it's simply an event about things. *devious grin*

You are encouraged to bring medical supplies. Sometimes magical mysterious healings are known to happen during these War-Hours but as they say better safe than sorry. If you are brand new and have no supplies please be sure to mention it to the gaggle of participants. They are generally a sharing bunch, and friendly as long as they have been feed recently. This is an event designed for all to participate both those joining the server for the first time 5 minutes ago to our seasoned players.

September 23rd, Saturday @ 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 6PM MT, 5PM PT, Sunday 10AM AET
Fall Event - Hedge Maze

While GM Zorya was planning her mine maze GM Life got to thinking we need to do a hedge maze for the fall. So come join GM Life for a fun time of get lost, finding loot, accidentally walking into a baddie, and of course food and 'beverage' will be served. A portal to the event will be available on the Twilight Market in the special events pavilion. Event site is located on the islands just SW of the Serpent's Head. Portal to/from event site at Twilight for ease of transportation, or as usual taxi service is provided.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 07:27:40 PM by [MwM] LifesaverM »
[MwM] LifesaverM
Clan Leader & Grand Pumba of Peachiness
--=Light for the Lost=--
Midnight Wurm: Gmlife (GM), Maintenance (GM), Lifesaverm, Litha